Did you forget something in your Umbraco site?

When deploying Umbraco into a new environment (a UAT, a production, etc) everyone has a check list that the tick off against. This will cover items like: Modifying the web.config to use the right connection string/ smtp/ etc Setting the permissions on …

When deploying Umbraco into a new environment (a UAT, a production, etc) everyone has a check list that the tick off against. This will cover items like: Modifying the web.config to use the right connection string/ smtp/ etc Setting the permissions on the file system Remove the Install folder And so on  Remove the Install folder, huh? To be honest this is a step I often forget, the Install folder tends to float around like a bad smell simply cuz no one has gotten around to removing it, but it can't be that bad.
Print Share Comment Cite Upload Translate
CITATION GOES HERE CITATION GOES HERE
Select a language: